Guest Speakers

Greetings from the following distinguished constituents will be delivered during the Commencement ceremony:

2023 Speakers

Baccalaureate Service Homilist

  • The Rev. Dr. Barry R. Sang, Professor of Religion

Commencement Speakers

  • Mr. Bob Arnold ’71, Catawba College Board of Trustees Chair
  • Lilyen Soeun ’23, Senior Class President
  • Dr. ChaMarra Saner, Faculty Senate Chair
  • Ms. Holly Bautista, Staff Council Chair-Elect
  • Ms. Savannah Shaver ’19, Alumni Engagement Manager
  • Charge to the Graduates - President David Nelson